Digital Innovation Day 2017_

27th of September 2017
Eisbach Studios, Munich

Sponsor des Digital Innovation Day 2017

Huawei Technologies is one of the world’s leading suppliers of information technology and telecommunications solutions. More than a third of the world’s population and more than half of the German population use directly or indirectly Huawei technology. The company headquartered in Shenzhen has 170,000 employees worldwide and it operates with its three business sectors Carrier Network, Enterprise Business and Consumer Business in 170 countries. 79,000 of Huawei’s employees are engaged in research and development and the company runs 16 research and development clusters worldwide, as well as 28 more innovations centers with partners. In Germany Huawei has been operating since 2001 and employs more than 2,000 people at 18 locations. The headquarter of Huawei’s European research center is located in Munich.

NFON, based in Munich, is a leading provider of high-end cloud telephone systems. Due to its international alignment, NFON is successfully in the market in many European countries. Furthermore, the company offers high quality products and services as a complete solution from a single source. Among the 15,000 NFON customers are companies from 2 up to 249,000 employees.

NFON’s telephone system meets the highest safety requirements. It is run by fully redundant high-performance data canters and is therefore fail-safe. More than 150 intelligent functions are upgraded up-to-date and future-proof via life-time free updates. The NFON cloud telephone system additionally eliminates the costs of a separate telephone connection, as well as the hardware of the telephone system. And thanks to the billing only for the extensions used, up to 50% of the costs of a conventional telephone system can be saved.

Learn more about NFON at www.nfon.com

In Telefónica Germany NEXT GmbH based in Berlin, Telefónica Deutschland bundles its digital growth areas “Advanced Data Analytics” and “Internet of Things”. The company acts as an independent entrepreneur on the market and develops digital products and services under CEO Nicolaus Gollwitzer.

As a partner to other industries, Telefónica NEXT enables companies to make better use of the growth opportunities provided by digitalisation. With “Advanced Data Analytics”, Telefónica NEXT focuses on the social and economic advantage that can be obtained from analysing large volumes of data. In addition, Telefónica NEXT is working on solutions for the Internet of Things. The new software platform geeny.io helps companies to offer connected solutions for end users. By combining its expertise in the field of advanced data analytics and the Internet of Things, Telefónica NEXT is developing solutions for offline retailers (Smart Retail), so that retailers can better understand the needs of customers along the Customer Journey.

Telefónica NEXT imposes strict data protection standards on all products and applications, and often goes even further, because people should be able to retain control over their data and shape their digital lives as they choose.

Comarch is a global supplier of software and services. It has more than 20 years’ experience designing, implementing and integrating IT solutions to some of the world’s largest brands.

Comarch has specialist telecoms unit providing IT solutions to some of the biggest telecoms brands in the world, including Telefónica, Deutsche Telekom, Vodafone, KPN and Orange.

It builds technology solutions to meet the key requirements of telecoms companies, namely to: increase revenue; grow business efficiency; simplify systems; cut costs; enhance the customer experience; and build new services and shorten their time to market.

Comarch’s OSS and BSS solutions have been consistently listed on Gartner’s Magic Quadrant report. It has also been recognised for its work in the telecoms industry by other analysts, including Forrester, Informa and Frost & Sullivan.

Learn more about Comarch at www.comarch.com and visit our LinkedIn profile.

Sponsor des Digital Innovation Day 2017

Gemalto is the global leader in digital security, with 2016 annual revenues of €3.1 billion and customers in over 180 countries. We bring trust to an increasingly connected world.

From secure software to biometrics and encryption, our technologies and services enable businesses and governments to authenticate identities and protect data so they stay safe and enable services in personal devices, connected objects, the cloud and in between. Gemalto’s solutions are at the heart of modern life, from payment to enterprise security and the internet of things. We authenticate people, transactions, and objects, encrypt data and create value for software – enabling our clients to deliver secure digital services for billions of individuals and things.

Our 15,000+ employees operate out of 112 offices, 43 personalization, and data centers, and 30 research and software development centers located in 48 countries.

Learn more about Gemalto at www.gemalto.com or follow us on twitter at @gemalto.

To the question what digitization means to industrial businesses, there are as many answers as there are perspectives to the topic. It does not matter if you are talking about Industry 4.0, Industrial Internet or Internet of Things – connecting processes and systems will shape the markets of the future. Of that fact everyone is aware, yet many have difficulties with the implementation.

Why is that? Because the path to the digital factory can only lead to its goal, when engineers, constructors, developers and IT experts work together in one team. This is where INDUSTRY OF THINGS comes in. We bring IT and industry experts together and enable the interdisciplinary exchange, irrespective of business-, sector- and know-how boarders. We offer the platform for this exchange. On INDUSTRY OF THINGS, therefore, not only more than 40 editors report about current developments of the Internet of Things and the industry, but also experts, whose proximity to practice opens up new perspectives of applications, technologies, or IT security, but also of political and contemporary topics. Become a part of this team as well and sign up to our newsletter, comment on articles or publish your own one.

funkschau has informed business decision-makers for more than eight decades now, with sound analyses and profound specialist articles about strategies, solutions, as well as products of the ITC industry. The fortnightly published specialist medium addresses professional users such as CTOs, CIOs, ICT consultants, as well as system houses and offers a reliable basis, focused know-how and up-to-date news from the technology sector via the web service funkschau.de.

Of particular importance within the range of topics of our specialist medium are machine to machine communication as well as the continually growing Internet of Things, about which potential and development funkschau, as well as the special issue IoTxpert report target-orientated and soundly. From M2M module to mobile network up to smart-city-infrastructure – funkschau and IoTxpert put the Internet of Things to the fore.

IT-MITTELSTAND is the major magazine for modern and success-orientated medium-sized businesses. The focus of reporting are all aspects relevant for development and use of ICT-infrastructures and –resources – from planning through implementation to operation.

IT-MITTELSTAND informs the IT investment decision makers: CEOs, IT managers and division managers. The specialist magazine speaks the language of its core target group and therefore is the practical interface between IT and medium-scale sector of the economy.
Learn more about IT-MITTELSTAND at www.itmittelstand.de

MOBILE BUSINESS is the major trend magazine for business decision-makers and professionals, who view ‘mobile working’ as productivity gain for employees and as future business success. The magazine reports about the effective use of mobile solutions in the business-environment. It addresses investment decision makers for mobile solutions from company management through department managers to sales managers.

MOBILE BUSINESS is very modern, extremely practically written and provides competent consulting and decision-making guidelines for the mobile management – including reports on trends, market development, innovations and products.
Learn more about MOBILE BUSINESS at www.mobilebusiness.de

DIGITALE WELT is the new business magazine on digitisation. It addresses medium-sized companies. It prepares knowledge as simply and practicably, that everybody understands it. DIGITALE WELT provides most valuable information to CEOs, board members and all those who are interested in the topic of digitisation. www.digitaleweltmagazin.de

Furthermore we are pleased to remain in contact with you via our
LinkedIn-Group Telefónica-Digital Innovation Day.

Digital Innovation Day 2017_

Am 27. September 2017
Eisbach Studios, München

Sponsor des Digital Innovation Day 2017

Huawei Technologies ist einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Informationstechnologie und Telekommunikationslösungen. Mehr als ein Drittel der Weltbevölkerung und mehr als die Hälfte der deutschen Bevölkerung nutzt direkt oder indirekt Technologie von Huawei. Das Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Shenzhen hat weltweit 170.000 Mitarbeiter und ist mit seinen drei Geschäftsbereichen Carrier Network, Enterprise Business und Consumer Business in 170 Ländern tätig. Huawei beschäftigt 79.000 Mitarbeiter im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung und betreibt weltweit 16 Forschungs- und Entwicklungscluster sowie gemeinsam mit Partnern 28 Innovationszentren. In Deutschland ist Huawei seit 2001 tätig und beschäftigt über 2000 Mitarbeiter an 18 Standorten. In München befindet sich der Hauptsitz des Europäischen Forschungszentrums von Huawei.

NFON mit Sitz in München ist ein führender Anbieter von High-End-Telefonanlagen aus der Cloud. Durch die internationale Ausrichtung ist NFON in vielen europäischen Ländern erfolgreich am Markt. Das Unternehmen bietet dazu hochqualitative Produkte und Dienstleistungen als Komplettlösung aus einer Hand. Zu den über 15.000 NFON Kunden gehören Unternehmen zwischen 2 und 249.000 Mitarbeitern.

Die Telefonanlage von NFON erfüllt höchste Sicherheitsstandards. Sie wird in vollredundanten Hochleistungsrechenzentren betrieben und ist damit ausfallsicher. Über 150 intelligente Funktionen werden lebenslang durch kostenlose Updates auf einen aktuellen, zukunftssicheren Stand gebracht. Mit der NFON Cloud-Telefonanlage entfallen zudem die Kosten für einen separaten Telefonanschluss sowie die Hardware der Telefonanlage. Und dank der Abrechnung nach tatsächlich genutzten Nebenstellen lassen sich bis zu 50 % der Kosten für eine herkömmliche Telefonanlage einsparen.

Weitere Informationen zur NFON AG finden Sie unter nfon.com.

In der Telefónica Germany NEXT GmbH mit Sitz in Berlin bündelt das Telekommunikationsunternehmen Telefónica Deutschland die digitalen Wachstumsfelder „Advanced Data Analytics“ und „Internet of Things“. Die Gesellschaft agiert eigenständig und unternehmerisch am Markt und entwickelt digitale Produkte und Services unter der Führung von CEO Nicolaus Gollwitzer.

Als Partner der Wirtschaft bietet Telefónica NEXT anderen Unternehmen Lösungen an, damit diese die Wachstumschancen der Digitalisierung besser nutzen können. Mit „Advanced Data Analytics“ richtet Telefónica NEXT den Blick auf den gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Nutzen, der sich aus der Analyse großer Datenmengen ziehen lässt. Zudem arbeitet Telefónica NEXT mit der IoT-Software-Plattform geeny.io an Lösungen für das Internet der Dinge für Endverbraucher. Durch die Kombination seiner Kompetenzen im Bereich Advanced Data Analytics und Internet der Dinge entwickelt Telefónica NEXT unter dem Schlagwort Smart Retail Lösungen für den stationären Einzelhandel, so dass dieser die Bedürfnisse von Kunden entlang der Customer Journey besser versteht.

Bei allen Produkten und Anwendungen beachtet Telefónica NEXT strenge Datenschutzanforderungen und geht oftmals weit darüber hinaus. Denn die Menschen sollen die Hoheit über ihre Daten behalten und ihr digitales Leben souverän gestalten können.

Comarch is a global supplier of software and services. It has more than 20 years’ experience designing, implementing and integrating IT solutions to some of the world’s largest brands.

Comarch has specialist telecoms unit providing IT solutions to some of the biggest telecoms brands in the world, including Telefónica, Deutsche Telekom, Vodafone, KPN and Orange.

It builds technology solutions to meet the key requirements of telecoms companies, namely to: increase revenue; grow business efficiency; simplify systems; cut costs; enhance the customer experience; and build new services and shorten their time to market.

Comarch’s OSS and BSS solutions have been consistently listed on Gartner’s Magic Quadrant report. It has also been recognised for its work in the telecoms industry by other analysts, including Forrester, Informa and Frost & Sullivan.

Learn more about Comarch at www.comarch.de and visit our LinkedIn profile.

Sponsor des Digital Innovation Day 2017

Gemalto ist das weltweit führende Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet der digitalen Sicherheit mit einem Umsatz von 3,1 Milliarden Euro im Jahr 2016 und Kunden in über 180 Ländern. In einer zunehmend vernetzten Welt schaffen wir Vertrauen.

Mit unseren Technologien und Services, die sichere Softwarelösungen sowie Biometrie und Encryption umfassen, können Unternehmen und Behörden Identitäten authentifizieren und Daten schützen, um Sicherheit zu gewährleisten und Dienste in persönlichen Geräten, vernetzten Objekten und der Cloud zu ermöglichen. Gemalto bietet Lösungen am Puls des modernen Lebens, von Zahlungssystem bis zur Unternehmenssicherheit und dem Internet der Dinge. Wir authentifizieren Personen, Transaktionen und Objekte, verschlüsseln Daten und bieten neue Möglichkeiten für Software. Wir ermöglichen unseren Kunden, sichere digitale Dienste für Milliarden Menschen und Dinge zu liefern.

Unsere mehr als 15.000 Mitarbeiter arbeiten in 112 Niederlassungen, 43 Personalisierungs- und Rechenzentren sowie 30 Forschungs- und Softwareentwicklungszentren in 48 Ländern.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter www.gemalto.com oder folgen Sie uns auf Twitter unter @gemalto.

Auf die Frage, was die Digitalisierung für Industrieunternehmen  im Kern bedeutet, gibt es genauso viele Antworten, wie es Perspektiven auf das Thema gibt. Dabei ist es egal ob man von Industrie 4.0,  Industrial Internet oder Internet of Things spricht, die Vernetzung von Prozessen und Systemen wird die Märkte der Zukunft prägen. Das ist jedem bewusst und doch fällt vielen die Umsetzung sehr schwer.

Warum ist das so? Weil der Weg zur digitalen Fabrik nur ans Ziel führt, wenn Ingenieure, Konstrukteure, Entwickler und IT-Experten im Team zusammenarbeiten. Hier setzt INDUSTRY OF THINGS an. Wir bringen Experten aus IT und Industrie an einen Tisch und ermöglichen so den interdisziplinären Austausch über Unternehmens-, Branchen- und Know-How-Grenzen hinweg. Diesem Austausch bieten wir eine Plattform. Auf INDUSTRY OF THINGS berichten deshalb nicht nur mehr als 40 Redakteure über aktuelle Entwicklungen im Internet der Dinge und der Industrie, sondern auch Experten, deren Nähe zur Praxis  einen neuen Blickwinkel auf Anwendungen, Technologien, oder IT Security aber auch politische und aktuelle Themen bietet. Werden auch Sie Teil dieses Teams und abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter, kommentieren Beiträge oder veröffentlichen eigene Artikel.

funkschau informiert Unternehmensentscheider seit mehr als acht Jahrzehnten mit fundierten Analysen und tiefgreifenden Fachartikeln über Strategien, Lösungen sowie Produkte der ITK-Landschaft. Die vierzehntäglich erscheinende Fachmedium adressiert professionelle Anwender wie CTOs, CIOs, ITK-Berater sowie Systemhäuser und bietet verlässliche Grundlagen, fokussiertes Know-how und über den Webdienst funkschau.de tagesaktuelle Neuigkeiten aus der Technologie-Branche.

Besonderen Stellenwert im Themenspektrum des Fachmediums nehmen die Machine-to-Machine-Kommunikation sowie das stetig wachsende Internet of Things ein, über deren Potenzial und Entwicklung funkschau sowie das Sonderheft IoTxpert zielgerichtet und fundiert berichten. Vom M2M-Modul über das Mobilfunk-Netz bis hin zur Smart-City-Infrastruktur – funkschau und IoTxpert rücken das Internet der Dinge in den Fokus.

IT-MITTELSTAND ist das große Magazin für moderne und erfolgsorientierte mittelständische Unternehmen. Im Mittelpunkt der Berichterstattung stehen sämtliche für den Aufbau und die Nutzung von ITK-Infrastrukturen und -Ressourcen relevanten Aspekte – von der Planung über die Einführung bis zum Betrieb.

IT-MITTELSTAND informiert die IT-Investitionsentscheider: Geschäftsführer, IT-Chefs und Bereichsleiter. Das Fachmagazin spricht die Sprache seiner Kernzielgruppe und bildet so die praxisnahe Schnittstelle zwischen IT und mittelständischer Wirtschaft.
Mehr Informationen zu IT-MITTELSTAND finden Sie unter: www.itmittelstand.de

MOBILE BUSINESS ist das große Trend-Magazin für Business-Entscheider und Berufstätige, die das ‚Mobile Arbeiten‘ als Produktivitätsgewinn für Mitarbeiter und als künftigen Unternehmenserfolg betrachten. Das Magazin berichtet über den effektiven Einsatz mobiler Lösungen im Geschäftsumfeld. Es adressiert Investitionsentscheider für Mobile Solutions von der Unternehmensleitung über Fachbereichleiter bis hin zu Vertriebsverantwortlichen.

MOBILE BUSINESS ist sehr modern aufgemacht, äußerst praxisorientiert geschrieben und liefert kompetente Beratungs- und Entscheidungsgrundlagen für das mobile Management – inklusive Berichten über Trends, Marktentwicklungen, Neuheiten und Produkte.
Mehr Informationen zu MOBILE BUSINESS finden Sie unter: www.mobilebusiness.de

Die DIGITALE WELT ist das neue Wirtschaftsmagazin zur Digitalisierung. Es richtet sich an den Mittelstand. Es bereitet Wissen so einfach und praktikabel auf, dass es für jedermann verständlich ist. Für Geschäftsführer, Vorstände und alle, die sich für das Thema Digitalisierung interessieren, liefert es wertvollste Informationen. www.digitaleweltmagazin.de

Wir freuen uns zudem mit Ihnen in Kontakt zu bleiben über unsere
LinkedIn-Gruppe Telefónica – Digital Innovation Day.