Digital Innovation Day 2017_

27th of September 2017
Eisbach Studios, Munich

Markus Haas
Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG

Markus Haas is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG as, of January 2017. In this role, he also continues to manage the company’s core operating business, which he has overseen as Chief Operating Officer (COO) since 2014.

His responsibilities as COO also included the operational integration of Telefónica and E-Plus following the acquisition in 2014 and the successful realization of the synergies anticipated as a result. Under his management, Telefónica recently also revolutionized the German telecommunications market once again with the launch of O2 Free, by far the most customer-friendly mobile data product.

Dirk Grote
Director B2B, Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG

Dirk Grote has held the position of Director B2B since July 2016. As Director Strategy he was responsible for the company’s comprehensive strategy development before. He joined Telefónica in Germany – back then O2 Group – in 2005, where he initially started at the business consulting sector. In 2007 he moved on to be Head of the Corporate Strategy Department and in 2010 Division Manager Strategy & Corporate Development.

Dirk Grote started his career as strategy consultant at Roland Berger Consultants in Munich, where he supervised projects in Europe, Asia and Russia. Dirk Grote studied business administration and information systems at the European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel as well as Computer Science at James-Madison-University, Harrisburg, Virginia (USA). He was born in 1975 in Bremen, is married and father of two children.

Andres Escribano Riesco
CTO/VP New Business Solutions, Huawei Technologies Europe

Andres Escribano is the New IoT Connectivity Director. He is responsible for the Global IoT connectivity business in Telefonica during the last 4 years (more de 18 Mll IoT lines around world), including the Telefonica IoT Platform Global Product Area, IoT Parnerts Program & Business Technology Area) and part of the IoT World Alliance Executive Board, GSMA Connecting Living Group.

For 8 years, he implemented and managed the ERP/PDM information systems in EADS (Airbus), Later he joined Telefonica in 1999 where he was responsible for IT and Security in Quam Switzerland (TEF Mobile Operations). For 8 years in different organizations in Telefonica (Spain and Latam Corporation & MNCs) managed the Presales Area in the Corporate/Multinationals Segment, focus in the B2B Business.

Jörg Diederichs
CTO/VP New Business Solutions, Huawei Technologies Europe

As academic communications engineer (Helmut-Schmidt-University Hamburg), Mr Diederichs started his career in 1993 at E-Plus Mobilfunk, which then was in the process of being set up. There he led the test and integration sectors and became project manager for the commercial network start in Berlin/Leipzig.

He then moved on to ThyssenTelecom , where, as CTO, he was in charge of the entire network of Plusnet GmbH and concluded the nationally first interconnection contract with Deutsche Telekom. After the following CTIO position at the broadband provider Broadnet (Comcast), Mr Diederichs switched to the network equipment provider Alcatel-Lucent and initially was responsible for the sales support for the area D-A-CH, later for the business development of EMEA and finally for the IP platform business for Central and Eastern Europe.

Since 2015, Mr Diederichs has been managing the “New Business” division at Huawei Technologies Europe and he primarily focuses on the sectors Internet of Things and Industry 4.0.

Prof. Dr. Gerald Lembke

Gerald Lembke, author of books, digital pioneer and digital explorer, studied economics and social sciences. He worked as a manager at Bertelmanns and then ran his own business for 10 years. The professor for digital media and media management studies the trends of digitization and its impact in the future.

He is a “key contact in all questions about digitality” (Wirtschaftswoche) and is known in the media as “the expert when dealing with digital media” (ARD, ZDF, WDR, Hessischer Rundfunk, SWR, and others). His customers are reputable mid-size companies, associations, as well as international groups. With his subject “Digitally successful – but in the right way” the digital philosopher gives new, critical and constructive impulses, catches the audience perfectly and provides smart and provocative thoughts.

Tobias Schrödel
IT-Security expert and the world’s first Comedyhacker®

A well-known computer magazine once wrote that Tobias Schrödel is the „first IT-Comedian“. And really, he explains technical vulnerabilities and correlations in a way everybody can understand while not letting the fun miss out. As a qualified IT specialist, Tobias worked many years as a consultant for one of the biggest world-wide IT and telecommunications corporation – so he knows what he is talking about.

For almost 14 years, Tobias Schroedel has worked for T-Systems International as a consultant for IT security. Before that, he had been responsible for the development of logistic solutions in the Enterprise Business Segment of United Parcel Service Europe.

He is a certified instructor for IT specialists und is working for the German Chamber of Commerce as an auditor of soon to be IT specialists for over a decade.

Dr. Bernd Schönwälder
Director of Market and Sales, Mercateo AG

Dr. Bernd Schönwälder (born in 1969) studied electrical engeneering and information technology at the TU Munich, as well as at Oxford University and obtained a Ph.D. in psychology at the LMU Munich. In 2000, he established a low latency stock exchange platform, for which he worked as CEO for 10 years. Dr. Bernd Schönwälder began working for Mercanteo Services GmbH in 2010 as Head of Business Development, since 2012, he has been responsible for Market and Sales as Managing Director. In 2015, he was appointed as new member of Mercanteo AG Executive Board.

Oran Hollander
Head of Cyber Security, Telefónica Germany

Oran Hollander currently serves as the Head of Cyber Security for Telefonica Deutschland, where he is responsible for all aspects of Cyber Defense for the largest customer-base Telco in Germany. Previously, Oran served as VP Security Consulting and Head of Cyber Security Innovation for EY in Israel, in charge of setting up its Tel-Aviv based Cyber Excellence Center, providing services to many Fortune 500 clients. Oran has over 15 years of experience in Cyber Security, in which he has also served as a security consultant for many clients in major industry sectors and served in an elite Cyber unit in the Israeli Defense Forces.

Markus Krammer
Vice President & New Business, NFON AG

– industrial engineer, FH Munich and Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
– 15 years of ITK industry experience (Telecom New Zealand, BT Global Services)
– last position: Head of B2B Strategy & Development at Telefónica O2 Germany

Dirk Schlimm
Executive Vice President, Geotab

Dirk Schlimm has been a member of the Geotab Advisory Board since 2010 and has helped advance Geotab’s global strategy, corporate practices and risk management. Dirk Schlimm oversees legal and policy frameworks for data privacy, data usage and data access as a source of innovation and value for users of connected car platform services.

He previously was a member of the senior executive team at Husky Injection Molding Systems. Dirk Schlimm holds a law degree from Bonn University, Germany, and a doctorate in comparative law (United States/Germany) from Konstanz University, Germany. Dirk Schlimm also teaches board room effectiveness in the ICD/Rotmann Directors Education Program across Canada and consults with corporations in various industries.

Dirk is the author of “Influencing Powerful People” (McGraw Hill, New York and authorized Chinese translation). With Neil Cawse, he published the white paper “Preserving Privacy and Security in the Connected Vehicle: The OBD Port on the Road Ahead.

Marcus Thurand
Vice President NT Network Operations, Telefónica Germany

Marcus Thurand successfully finished his studies as technical computer scientist in 1992. The graduate engineer spent some time abroad at Siemens Mobilfunkservice, before he switched to Telefónica Germany (former Viag Interkom/O2) in 1997. There he pursued a successful career as department manager and today as vice president of the network operations sector.

Moritz Diekmann
Managing Director, Telefónica Germany NEXT GmbH

Moritz Diekmann is managing director at Telefónica NEXT for the Internet of Things sector, where he pushes the set up of the IoT platform Geeny. Diekmann entered the telecommunications sector via E-Plus in 2010, where he, amongst other things, acted in a CMO role for Blau Mobilfunk GmbH and oversaw the integration of Value Brands Fonic and Simyo. Previously, he was marketing director at eBay Germany, supported diverse start-ups during their growth phase and held at the beginning of his career several marketing and sales functions at Procter & Gamble.

Jens Lappoehn
Managing Director, Telefónica Germany NEXT GmbH

Jens Lappoehn is managing director at Telefónica NEXT in Berlin. He has been operating for the Telefónica Group in several leading roles in marketing and sales for more than 12 years, last as director multichannel management and managing director of Telefónica Germany Retail GmbH. Prior to his career in the mobile sector, Jens Lappoehn worked in the sectors corporate strategy and consulting. He completed his studies of business administration at the Christian Albrecht University in Kiel.

Furthermore we are pleased to remain in contact with you via our
LinkedIn-Group Telefónica-Digital Innovation Day.

Digital Innovation Day 2017_

Am 27. September 2017
Eisbach Studios, München

Markus Haas
Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG

Markus Haas ist seit Januar 2017 Chief Executive Officer (CEO) der Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG. In dieser Funktion führt er gleichzeitig weiterhin das operative Kerngeschäft des Unternehmens, das er bereits seit 2014 als Chief Operating Officer (COO) verantwortet.

Unter seine Verantwortung als COO fiel auch die operative Integration von Telefónica und E-Plus nach dem Erwerb 2014 und die damit verbundene erfolgreiche Realisierung der erwarteten Synergien. Zuletzt hat Telefónica unter seiner Führung den Mobilfunkmarkt in Deutschland mit der Einführung von O2 Free, dem mit Abstand kundenfreundlichsten mobilen Datenprodukt, erneut revolutioniert.

Dirk Grote
Director B2B, Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG

Dirk Grote ist seit Juli 2016 Director B2B und war vorher als Director Strategy verantwortlich für die übergreifende Strategieentwicklung des Unternehmens. Zu Telefónica in Deutschland – damals noch O2 Gruppe – kam Dirk Grote 2005, wo er zunächst im Bereich Business Consulting einstieg. 2007 wurde er Abteilungsleiter Corporate Strategy und 2010 Bereichsleiter Strategy & Corporate Development.

Seine Karriere startete Dirk Grote als Strategieberater bei Roland Berger Strategy Consultants in München, wo er Projekte in Europa, Asien und Russland betreute. Dirk Grote studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Wirtschaftsinformatik an der European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel sowie Computer Science an der James-Madison University, Harrisonburg Virginia (USA). Er wurde 1975 in Bremen geboren, ist verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.

Andres Escribano Riesco
CTO/VP New Business Solutions, Huawei Technologies Europe

Andres Escribano ist der neue IoT Connectivity Director. Er ist seit 4 Jahren für den Bereich Global IoT Connectivity bei Telefónica verantwortlich (mehr als 18 Millionen IoT Verbindungen weltweit, einschließlich der Telefónica IoT Plattform Global Product Area, IoT Partners Program & Business Technology Area) und er ist Teil des IoT World Alliance Executive Board, GSMA Connecting Loving Group.

Er führte das ERP/PDM Informationssystem bei EADS (Airbus) ein und leitete es 8 Jahre, bevor er 1999 zu Telefónica wechselte, wo er für IT und Sicherheit bei Quam Schweiz (TEF Mobile Operations) verantwortlich war. Er arbeitete 8 Jahre in verschiedenen Bereichen bei Telefónica (Spanien und Latam Corporation & MNCs), er leitete den Vorverkaufsbereich im Corporate/Multinationals Segment mit dem Schwerpunkt B2B.

Jörg Diederichs
CTO/VP New Business Solutions, Huawei Technologies Europe

Als studierter  Nachrichtentechniker (Helmut-Schmidt-Universität Hamburg) stieg Herr Diederichs 1993 bei der sich im Aufbau befindlichen E-Plus Mobilfunk ein, leitete dort die Test- und Integrationsbereiche und wurde Projektleiter für den kommerziellen Netzstart in Berlin/Leipzig.

Anschließend wechselte er zur ThyssenTelecom und verantwortete als CTO den gesamten Netzbereich der Plusnet GmbH und schloss den bundesweit ersten Interconnection-Vertrag mit der Deutschen Telekom ab. Über die anschließende CTIO-Position beim Breitband-Anbieter Broadnet (Comcast) wechselte Herr Diederichs zum Netzwerkausrüster Alcatel-Lucent und verantwortete zunächst den Vertriebssupport für die Region D-A-CH, später das Business Development für EMEA und zuletzt das IP-Platformsgeschäft für Central und Eastern Europe.

Seit 2015 leitet Herr Diederichs den Bereich „New Business“ der Huawei Technologies Europe und fokussiert sich vornehmlich auf die Bereiche Internet-of-Things und Industrie 4.0.

Prof. Dr. Gerald Lembke

Gerald Lembke, Buchautor, Digitalpionier und Digitalforscher, studierte Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften. Er arbeitete als Manager bei Bertelsmann und leitete anschließend zehn Jahre das eigene Unternehmen. Der Professor für digitale Medien und Medienmanagement erforscht die Trends der Digitalisierung und deren Auswirkungen in der Zukunft.

Er ist „wichtige Anlaufstelle in allen Fragen der Digitalität“ (Wirtschaftswoche) und gilt in den Medien als „Der Experte für den Umgang mit digitalen Medien“ (ARD, ZDF, WDR, Hessischer Rundfunk, SWR, u. a.). Zu seinen Kunden zählen sowohl namhafte mittelständische Unternehmen, Verbände, als auch internationale Konzerne. Mit seinem Thema „Digital erfolgreich – aber richtig“ gibt der Digitalphilosoph neue, kritische und konstruktive Impulse, holt das Auditorium perfekt ab und liefert kluge und provokante Gedanken.

Tobias Schrödel
IT-Security Expert und der weltweit erste Comedyhacker®

Tobias Schrödel ist ein Live-Hacker der anderen Art. Humorvoll, ja fast wie ein Comedian, führt der Fachinformatiker die dunkle Seite der Computertechnologie vor. Was als Security Vortrag beginnt, wendet sich binnen kürzester Zeit in eine Hacker-Show – passendes Outfit und Kartoffelchips inklusive. Ein schonungsloser und unterhaltsamer Blick in das Giftschränkchen der IT – für Computer Laien ebenso geeignet wie für Fachleute. Ob als KeyNote beim Abendessen oder als Wachmacher auf Konferenzen, diese Gratwanderung zwischen Unterhaltung und Information kommt an.

Tobias Schrödel arbeitet freiberuflich als Consultant für IT Security & Awareness. Der Fachinformatiker war viele Jahre Consultant bei einem der ganz großen international operierenden Dienstleister für Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie und weiß daher, wovon er spricht. Tobias Schrödel nimmt Prüfungen angehender Fachinformatiker für die IHK München ab und war lange Zeit Gast-Referent an der Ludwig-Maximilians- Universität. Schrödel publiziert vielbeachtete Artikel in Fachzeitschriften. Mit langjährigem Interesse beschäftigt sich der in München geborere IT-Fachmann Schrödel mit Kryptoanalyse und darüber hinaus mit Sicherheitslücken in alltäglichen IT- und Elektronik-Produkten.

Dr. Bernd Schönwälder
Vorstand Markt & Vertrieb, Mercateo AG

Dr. Bernd Schönwälder (Jahrgang 1969) studierte Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik an der TU München sowie der University of Oxford und promovierte an der LMU München in Psychologie. Im Jahr 2000 gründete er eine Plattform im Low-Latency-Börsenhandel, für die er zehn Jahre als Geschäftsführer tätig war. Dr. Bernd Schönwälder trat 2010 in die Mercateo Services GmbH als Leiter Business Development ein, seit 2012 verantwortet er dort als Geschäftsführer den Bereich Marketing und Vertrieb. 2015 wurde er in den Vorstand der Mercateo AG berufen.

Oran Hollander
Head of Cyber Security, Telefónica Germany

Oran Hollander leitet derzeit die Abteilung Cyber Security bei Telefónica Deutschland, wo er für alle Aspekte der Cyber Defense für Deutschlands größtes kundenorientiertes Telekommunikations-Unternehmen verantwortlich ist. Zuvor war Oran als VP Security Consulting and Head of Cyber Security für EY in Israel tätig. In seine Verantwortung fiel auch der Aufbau ihres Cyber Excellence Centers in Tel Aviv, das viele Fortune 500 Unternehmen zu seinen Kunden zählt. Oran hat über 15 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bereich der Cyber Security, in denen er als Sicherheitsberater für viele Kunden aus wichtigen Industriezweigen tätig war, ebenso wie für eine Elite Cyber Einheit bei den Israelischen Streitkräften.

Markus Krammer
Vice President Products & New Business, NFON AG

– Diplom Wirtschaftsingenieur, FH München und Helsinki University of Technology, Finnland
– 15 Jahre ITK Branchenerfahrung (Telecom New Zealand, BT Global Services)
– Letzte Anstellung: Head of B2B Strategy & Development bei Telefónica o2 Germany

Dirk Schlimm
Executive Vice President, Geotab

Dirk Schlimm ist seit 2010 Mitglied des Geotab Advisory Boards und ist in dieser Rolle mitverantwortlich für die Weiterentwicklung der globalen Unternehmensstrategie, Corporate Practice und das Konzernrisikomanagement von Geotab. Dirk Schlimm stellt die rechtlichen und politischen Rahmenbedingungen für Datenschutz, -Zugang und -Nutzung sicher, da Daten für Kunden von Connected-Car Plattformen Grundlage zur Schaffung von Mehrwerten und für Innovation sind.

Vor seiner Zeit bei Geotab war Dirk Schlimm Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung von Husky Injection Molding Systems. Dirk hat an der Universität Bonn in Deutschland Rechtswissenschaften studiert und hält einen Doktortitel in komparativen Rechtswissenschaften (USA/Deutschland) der Universität Konstanz in Deutschland. Dirk unterrichtet „Boardroom Effectiveness“ im Rahmen des ICD/ Rotman Schulungsprogramms für Führungskräfte in ganz Kanada und berät Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Branchen.

Dirk ist der Autor von „Influencing Powerful People“ (McGraw Hill, New York, sowie in autorisierter Übersetzung ins Chinesische erschienen). Zusammen mit Neil Cawse veröffentlichte er die Studie „Preserving Privacy and Security in the Connected Vehicle: The OBD Port on the Road Ahead„.

Marcus Thurand
Vice President NT Network Operations, Telefónica Germany

Sein Studium als technischer Informatiker schloß Marcus Thurand 1992 erfolgreich ab. Bei Siemens Mobilfunkservice verbrachte der Diplom Ingenieur einige Zeit im Ausland, bevor er 1997 zu Telefónica Deutschland (vorher Viag Interkom/o2) kam. Dort vollzog er eine erfolgreiche Laufbahn als Abteilungsleiter und heute als Vice President im Bereich Network Operations.

Jörg Karpinski
Sales Director, Huawei Deutschland

Seit Mai 2013 ist Jörg Karpinski Salesdirector der Huawei Deutschland und verantwortet das Enterprise Geschäft. Er leitet die deutsche Vertriebs- und Marktstrategie sowie die Koordinierung von Named Account Teams, z. B. In den Bereichen Automotive, Energie und Transport im Hinblick auf den indirekten Vertrieb.

Karpinski wurde 1967 geboren und studierte Politikwissenschaft, Soziologie und Recht an der Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität in Mainz. Danach absolvierte er zusätzlich auch sein Diplom in Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Koblenz (VWA).
In seiner ehemaligen Karriere war Karpinski CEO der PSP und Gesellschafter von PSP NET, dem zu dieser Zeit größten IBM-OEM in Europa. Darüber hinaus leitet er die Entwicklung des ersten deutschen Microsoft ASP Hosting Centers und den EMEA Vertrieb von IBM Systemen bei PSP. Karpinski hat in seiner Laufbahn strategisch verschiedene Marken auf dem deutschen Markt etabliert.
Er wurde mehrfach als einer der besten Sprecher der deutschen IT ausgezeichnet (Wahl des Fachhandels). Im Jahr 2015 wählte man ihn zu „Germanys Channel Manager des Jahres“ (CRN Reader Choice). Im IT-Business TOP 100 VIP Ranking Deutschland ist er derzeit auf Platz 26 geführt.

Moritz Diekmann
Geschäftsführer, Telefónica Germany Next GmbH

Moritz Diekmann ist Geschäftsführer von Telefónica NEXT für den Bereich Internet of Things, wo er den Aufbau der IoT-Softwareplattform Geeny vorantreibt. Diekmann kam 2010 über E-Plus in die Telekommunikation, wo er unter anderem in einer CMO-Rolle für die Blau Mobilfunk GmbH fungierte und die Integration der Value Brands Fonic und Simyo verantwortete. Vorher war er Marketing Director bei eBay Germany, unterstützte diverse Start-ups in deren Wachstumsphasen und hatte zu Beginn seiner Karriere verschiedene Marketing- und Sales-Funktionen bei Procter&Gamble inne.

Jens Lappoehn
Geschäftsführer, Telefónica Germany Next GmbH

Jens Lappoehn ist Geschäftsführer von Telefónica NEXT in Berlin. Seit über zwölf Jahren ist er für die Telefónica-Gruppe in diversen Führungsrollen in Marketing und Vertrieb tätig, zuletzt als Director Multichannel Management und Geschäftsführer der Telefónica Germany Retail GmbH. Vor seiner Karriere in der Mobilfunk-Branche war Jens Lappoehn in den Bereichen Unternehmensstrategie und -beratung tätig. An der Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel absolvierte er sein Studium zum Diplom-Kaufmann.

Wir freuen uns zudem mit Ihnen in Kontakt zu bleiben über unsere
LinkedIn-Gruppe Telefónica – Digital Innovation Day.