Digital Innovation Day 2015_

Mittelstand 4.0

Digital Innovation Day 2015 – We Say Thank You.

“Time to take off”, this is the recap of the continuous spirit of last year’s Digital Innovation Day. In addition to the enthusiastic feedback regarding presentations, showcases and the event’s process, the euphoric mood at the Digital Innovation Day could literally be felt.

Eyes set on the digital future: At the Digital Innovation Day, Telefónica established the most important trends and developments from the digital economy. The visitors could enjoy a harmonious mixture of practice, insights and entertainment. The topic of last year’s event was digital business – and value-added models for medium-sized companies – Mittelstand 4.0.

Many medium-sized companies can tell you a thing or two about it: Internet of Things or Industry 4.0 are keywords everyone is talking about, but if you are looking for usable solutions for your own business, you often face insecure silence. Therefore, it is no surprise, that many new technologies are left to the big players and large corporations.

That is wrong. This is the digital moment for medium-sized companies. With the motto Mittelstand 4.0, Telefónica took up a critical topic, which met great interest within the sector. The demand for practical digital solutions is and has been doubtlessly enormous.

INSYS icom has been a reliable technology consultant for industrial data communication and M2M technology since 1992. Their range of products includes professional routers, modems and gateways, an own VPN service, as well as control units for charging stations in electric mobility. The most common use cases can be found in the sector for remote maintenance /-access, IT networking, alerting and monitoring. Apart from a simple configuration and operation, the company attaches great importance to a high standard regarding IT safety.

Software AG assists companies in achieving their business objectives more quickly. With the company’s technology for big data, integration and business process management, companies increase their efficiency, modernize their systems and optimize their processes, to make qualified decisions and provide better service. With their product families Adabas and Natural, ARIS, Terracotta and webMethods, the company is leading in 15 market sectors.

funkschau is the medium for professional communications technology.
Influential decision-makers trust their funkschau, when they inform themselves about new products, solutions and services regarding professional telecommunications and IT. They use the fortnightly published funkschau as intensively as the special publications, the up-to-date web service funkschau.de and the funkschau.de newsletter. To push the topics M2M, Industry 4.0, Internet of Things, specially the media brand “ m2mXpert” has been established. The reporting is made in print and online media on www.m2mxpert.de.

Geotab is a globally leading supplier of top quality telematics technology. Geotab’s innovative and full-featured solutions support businesses of all sizes in vehicle- and fleet management by extracting accurate information, based on real-time and historical trips data, which then can be used to take measures. With more than 650 million data points per day – collected by Geotab devices and provided to the platform – Geotab is a globally leading company in producing workable business intelligence and benchmarking data. These configurable data are accessible in many methods and serve to improve productivity, optimize the fleet by reducing fuel consumption, and improve road safety. Geotab’s products are distributed by a global network of authorized specialist dealers. Learn more about Geotab at www.geotab.com.

Register now free of charge and join us!

You missed our last year’s IoT event? Register today for the Digital Innovation Day 2017, we are looking forward to your visit!

I would like to register for the following events:

* Mandatory fields
** Of course, we do not want to breach any of the compliance regulations established for your company. Therefore, please check the correlative guidelines and confirm their admissibility.
1) I agree that Telefónica Germany GmbH & Co. OHG may process my personal data for customer support and contact purposes. The data are used to contact me via phone or e-mail. I am aware of the fact that I have the right to revoke my consent to my data being used for promotional purposes at any time. Should I not wish to be contacted by a particular means of communication, I will let you know by sending an e-mail to telefonica@bs-m2m.de.

Furthermore we are pleased to remain in contact with you via our
LinkedIn-Group Telefónica-Digital Innovation Day.

Digital Innovation Day 2015_

Mittelstand 4.0_

Digital Innovation Day 2015 – wir sagen Danke.

„Zeit zum Durchstarten“, so lässt sich die durchgängige Stimmung auf dem letztjährigen Digital Innovation Day zusammenfassen. Neben dem begeistertem Feedback zu Vorträgen, Showcases und dem Event-Ablauf war die Aufbruchsstimmung auf dem Digital Innovation Day förmlich spürbar.

Die digitale Zukunft im Blick: Auf dem Digital Innovation Day eröffnete Telefónica die wichtigsten Trends und Entwicklungen aus der digitalen Wirtschaft. Dabei konnten sich die Besucher wieder über eine harmonische Mischung aus Praxis, Insights und Unterhaltung freuen. Thema der letztjährigen Veranstaltung waren dabei digitale Geschäfts- und Wertschöpfungsmodelle für mittelständische Unternehmen – der Mittelstand 4.0.

Viele Mittelständler können ein Lied davon singen: Schlagwörter wie das Internet der Dinge oder Industrie 4.0 sind zwar in aller Munde, aber wenn man nach verwertbaren Lösungen für das eigene Geschäft fragt, stößt man oft auf unwissendes Schweigen. Daher ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass viele neue Technologien den Big Playern und Großkonzernen überlassen werden.

Zu Unrecht. Die digitale Stunde des Mittelstandes schlägt jetzt. Telefónica griff mit seinem Motto „Mittelstand 4.0“ ein brisantes Thema auf, das auf großes Interesse in der Branche gestoßen ist. Die Nachfrage nach praktischen digitalen Lösungen ist zweifellos nach wie vor enorm.

Seit 1992 ist INSYS icom bewährter Technologiepartner für die industrielle Datenkommunikation und M2M-Technik. Die Produktpalette umfasst professionelle Router, Modems und Gateways, einen eigener VPN-Dienst sowie Steuergeräte für Ladestationen in der Elektromobilität. Die häufigsten Anwendungsfälle finden sich im Bereich von Fernwartung/-zugriff, IT-Vernetzung, Alarmierung und Überwachung. Neben einfacher Konfiguration und Bedienung legt das Unternehmen besonderen Wert auf ein hohes Maß an IT-Sicherheit.

Die Software AG hilft Unternehmen, ihre Geschäftsziele schneller zu erreichen. Mit den Technologien des Unternehmens für Big Data, Integration und Geschäftsprozessmanagement steigern Unternehmen ihre Effizienz, modernisieren ihre Systeme und optimieren ihre Prozesse, um qualifizierte Entscheidungen zu treffen und einen besseren Service zu erbringen. Mit den Produktfamilien Adabas und Natural, ARIS, Terracotta und webMethods ist das Unternehmen führend in 15 Marktsektoren.

funkschau ist das Medium für professionelle Kommunikationstechnik.
Einflussreiche ITK-Entscheider vertrauen ihrer funkschau, wenn sie sich über neue Produkte, Lösungen und Dienste in der professionellen Telekommunikation und IT informieren. Sie nutzen die vierzehntägliche funkschau ebenso intensiv wie die Sonderpublikationen, den tagesaktuellen Webdienst funkschau.de und den funkschau.de-Newsletter.
Um die Themen M2M, Industrie 4.0, Internet of Things zu forcieren, wurde eigens die Medienmarke „m2mXpert“ etabliert. Die Berichterstattung erfolgt in Print und online über www.m2mxpert.de.

Geotab ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter qualitativ hochwertiger Telematiktechnologie. Geotabs innovative und funktionsreiche Lösungen unterstützen Unternehmen aller Größenordnungen beim Fahrzeug- und Fuhrparkmanagement, indem präzise Informationen basierend auf Echtzeit- und historischen Fahrtdaten extrahiert werden, die dann zum Ergreifen von Maßnahmen herangezogen werden können. Mit mehr als 650 Millionen Datenpunkten pro Tag – durch Geotab Geräte gesammelt und an die Plattform geliefert – ist Geotab ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen bei der Herstellung umsetzbarer Business Intelligence und Benchmarking-Daten. Diese konfigurierbaren Daten sind in vielen Methoden zugänglich und dienen zur Verbesserung der Produktivität, der Optimierung der Fuhrparks durch Reduzierung des Kraftstoffverbrauchs, und der Verbesserung der Verkehrssicherheit. Geotabs Produkte werden über ein weltweites Netzwerk autorisierter Fachhändler vertrieben. Um mehr zu erfahren, besuchen Sie www.geotab.com.

Wir freuen uns zudem mit Ihnen in Kontakt zu bleiben über unsere
LinkedIn-Gruppe Telefónica – Digital Innovation Day.