Digital Innovation Day 2017_

27th of September 2017
Eisbach Studios, Munich

Our Program for the Digital Innovation Day 2017

Besides our well-known speakers and guests, as well as our sponsors and reference projects, the Digital Innovation Day 2017 offers a platform for networking and exchange of up-to-date information, technologies and trends. We present you with the next step towards digitisation at an innovative and modernly designed event.

08.00–09.30registration

09.30–09.40welcome by Dirk Grote, Director B2B Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG

09.40–10.00keynote “Shaping digitization successfully: What now is important in Germany” Markus Haas, CEO Telefónica
Deutschland Holding AG

10.00–10.20Keynote “IOT and 5G next generation networks: take things further” Andres Escribano Riesco, Global IoT
New Connectivity Director Telefónica Digital

10.20–10.50coffee break

10.50–11.10Keynote “How 4.5G-IoT enables Vertical Industries…” Jörg Diederichs, CTO/VP New Business Solutions, Huawei Technologies Europe

11.10–11.30keynote “Data-based opportunities for stationary trading” Jens Lappoehn, Managing Director Telefónica NEXT

11.30–12.00Keynote “Future Digital Business Models against the Background of a constantly changing User Behaviour”
Prof. Dr. Gerald Lembke

12.00–13.15lunch break

13.15–13.30breakouts

Telefónica Germany:
How does Telefónica work with the large data sets?
Marcus Thurand, Vice President Network Operations Telefónica Germany

Huawei Technologies:
Challenges for BigData
Jörg Karpinski, Sales Director Enterprise Huawei Technologies Europe

13.30–13.45breakouts

Telefónica Germany Next GmbH:
Free up your customers
Moritz Diekmann, Managing Director Telefónica Germany Next GmbH

Mercateo AG:
Showdown at B2B: Which Platform Model will win?
Dr. Bernd Schönwälder, Director of Market and Sales, Mercateo AG

13.45–14.00breakouts

Telefónica Germany:
Internet of Weaponized Things – Reliving History on a Grander Scale
Oran Hollander, Head of Cyber Security, Telefónica Germany

NFON AG:
Wie Digitale Transformation unsere Kommunikation verändert
Markus Krammer, Vice President Products & New Business, NFON AG

14.00–14.15breakouts

Comarch:
IoT: The Technological Advancement to a Better Quality of Care
Michał Pruski, Sales Director, Comarch Healthcare

Geotab:
Getting to Work on Digital Innovation – Are You Ready?
Dirk Schlimm, Executive Vice President, Geotab

14.15–15.00coffee break

15.00–15.30DID award ceremony with live-voting

15.30–16.00keynote IT security Tobias Schrödel, IT expert and world’s first comedyhacker®

16.10end of the event

10.00–10.20

Telefónica Digital

IOT and 5G next generation networks: take things further
The IoT is changing our world, during the presentation we will discuss how deep is this change at business level, like part of the digital transformation (Industry 4.0) of our companies and ourselves. We will show about the challenges to adopt this IoT World and use several examples of companies that use IOT in different way to evolve his services/business, etc.

Speaker: Andres Escribano Riesco

10.50–11.10

Huawei Technologies

How 4.5G-IoT enables Vertical Industries…
Progressive digitization covers one industry sector after another and changes business models and processes within existing ecosystems. Mobile phone technologies offer a basis for this rapid progress, as they stand for safe, robust and yet simple and quick communication. With the use of 4.5G on the basis of today installed infrastructures, vertical industries are able to enter new worlds of using the Internet of Things. Firstly, they are battery-powered sensors with an operating time that lasts up to 10 years and secondly, new features, that can make the use of older technologies (e.g. GPS for tracking) obsolete. We show what’s possible…

Speaker: Jörg Diederichs

11.10–11.30

Telefónica Germany Next GmbH

Data-based Opportunities for Stationary Trading
Online trade is booming while stationary traders feel the pressure of the digital transformation: Which data can retailers use to understand their target group on site better? Already today data allow traders to make better decisions for their businesses. A precise understanding of the customer journey and targeted address of the customers lay the foundation for it.

Speaker: Jens Lappoehn

11.30–12.00

Future Digital Business Models against the Background of a constantly changing User Behaviour
User side: Mobile data use and telephone behavior change, the younger the users are. Recently Spiegel reported (link to the article). The presentation shows the rapidly changed user behavior of the younger target group (12-19). But also the older target group (20-49) starts copying this behavior. Customers wish more and more a healthy and sustainable handling of digital media and relevant terminal devices. Results of current studies of mobile data use will be looked at and examined with regard to a healthy media use.

Supply side: Telecommunications- and media providers face the challenge to adapt their business models to this development. The call for disruptive business models echoes from Silicon Valley across the Atlantic Ocean. But what is it all about? And are the patterns of the IT market leaders compatible with the German market? One study, initiated and accompanied by the speaker, shows, that many companies don’t know this disruption and do not think it is realistic. The results will be shown and critically examined.

Conclusion: In the third part, ideas for possible business models against these backgrounds will be developed and discussed. Which services will customers still consume in the future and which not? Which products and services should today be pushed in their development? What can the IT industry contribute, to enable customers a healthy and responsible handling of digital media and terminal devices in the future?

Speaker: Prof. Dr. Gerald Lembke

15.30–16.00

IT-Security
Tobias Schrödel will give you an understanding of the world of hackers and will take a humorous look into the poison cabinet of IT with you. He explains vulnerabilities of computers and smartphones, that affect us all, in an entertaining way. There will not only be a lot of “aha”-experiences, but also as many “ahahaha”-experiences.

This infotainment presentation is suitable for any spectator and does not require technical know how. Thus, in this presentation everyone can discover fascinating everyday examples. Passwords are cracked in seconds, humbling information is being dragged into public and quickly a smartphone is being hacked.

All examples are real and live, but of course they are anonymized. Every observer will recognize himself – but no one will be embarrassed. For risks and side effects ask your data protectionist or Tobias Schrödel.

Speaker: Tobias Schrödel

13.30–13.45

Telefónica Germany Next GmbH

Free up your customers
How open platforms can push your consumer IoT propositions and accelerate data monetization.
Consumer brands and services have to decide the right way to enter smart propositions and data monetization. While many (European) big brands tend to setup vertical relationships and build proprietary platforms & infrastructures, OTT player (from the US) are setting up to take over our customer relationships. Moritz will provide examples from different verticals how open ecosystems could help you to build even smarter propositions, helping you to strengthen your core business, offering a broad variety of (on top) services to your customers and parallel enable you to enter data monetization possibilities.

Speaker: Moritz Diekmann

Mercateo AG

Showdown at B2B: Which Platform Model will win?
Business needs personal relationships, not separating intermediaries. However: Buyers need a Single Creditor Model. The ERP system has been invented in Germany – now also the B2B platform?

Speaker: Dr. Bernd Schönwälder

13.45–14.00

Telefónica Germany

Internet of Weaponized Things – Reliving History on a Grander Scale
Innovation, we love it. It allows us to create new businesses, value for our customers and make life just a little bit better. The pursuit of innovation does not cease, and has brought with it the race for computerization of our physical environment. We wear computers, we use them to control our homes, produce goods, manage cars, maintain our health, control buildings and cities, and now we’re also connecting them together. In this innovation race, similarly to the technological booms of the past, security and safety are mostly an afterthought. In this talk we will review the security similarities between the rise of the Internet vs. the Internet of Things, and the meaning it has for consumers and businesses.

Speaker: Oran Hollander

NFON AG

How Digital Transformation changes our Communication.
Digital transformation changes the way we live, work and communicate. Our future work place will be significantly different from our workplace today. In this presentation we take a look at the working world tomorrow and show how digital transformation develops our communication.

Speaker: Markus Krammer

14.00–14.15

Geotab

Getting to Work on Digital Innovation – Are You Ready?
Dirk’s talk – getting to work on digital innovation – provides concrete ideas on starting to work on the digital tomorrow while still running a very successful business today. Among others he will give some insight and best practices around the question “Are you ready?”

Speaker: Dirk Schlimm

This year too, we will again award a prize to the most innovative ideas from the areas of IoT and M2M. From our international Telefónica Open Future program, we will determine six finalists, who are able to contribute with their ideas and products to an intelligent networking of technical systems, and that from our priority topics security, mobility, technology and workplace.

The winner of the Digital Innovation Day award 2017 will be determined by the audience via live voting!
More about the DID Award.

Furthermore we are pleased to remain in contact with you via our
LinkedIn-Group Telefónica-Digital Innovation Day.

Digital Innovation Day 2017_

Am 27. September 2017
Eisbach Studios, München

Unser Programm für den Digital Innovation Day 2017

Neben unseren namhaften Sprechern und Gästen, sowie unseren Sponsoren und Referenzprojekten, bietet der Digital Innovation Day 2017 eine Plattform zum Vernetzen und zum Austausch aktueller Innovationen, Technologien und Trends. Wir präsentieren Ihnen den nächsten Schritt in Richtung Digitalisierung in einem innovativen und modern gestalteten Event.

08.00–09.30Registrierung

09.30–09.40Begrüßung durch Dirk Grote, Director B2B Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG

09.40–10.00Keynote „Digitalisierung erfolgreich gestalten: Worauf es in Deutschland jetzt ankommt“ Markus Haas, CEO Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG

10.00–10.20Keynote „IOT and 5G next generation networks: take things further“ Andres Escribano Riesco, Global IoT
New Connectivity Director Telefónica Digital

10.20–10.50Kaffeepause

10.50–11.10Keynote „How 4.5G-IoT enables Vertical Industries…“ Jörg Diederichs, CTO/VP New Business Solutions, Huawei Technologies Europe

11.10–11.30Keynote „Datenbasierte Chancen für den stationären Handel“ Jens Lappoehn, Gechäftsführer Telefónica NEXT

11.30–12.00Keynote „Digitale Geschäftsmodelle der Zukunft vor dem Hintergrund eines sich stetig ändernden Nutzungsverhaltens“
Prof. Dr. Gerald Lembke

12.00–13.15Mittagspause

13.15–13.30Breakouts

Telefónica Germany:
Wie arbeitet Telefónica mit den großen Daten?
Marcus Thurand, Vice President Network Operations Telefónica Germany

Huawei Technologies:
Challenges for BigData
Jörg Karpinski, Sales Director Enterprise Huawei Technologies Europe

13.30–13.45Breakouts

Telefónica Germany Next GmbH:
Free up your customers
Moritz Diekmann, Geschäftsführer Telefónica Germany Next GmbH

Mercateo AG:
Showdown im B2B: Welches Plattformmodell gewinnt?
Dr. Bernd Schönwälder, Vorstand Markt & Vertrieb, Mercateo AG

13.45–14.00Breakouts

Telefónica Germany:
Internet of Weaponized Things – Reliving History on a Grander Scale
Oran Hollander, Head of Cyber Security, Telefónica Germany

NFON AG:
Wie Digitale Transformation unsere Kommunikation verändert
Markus Krammer, Vice President Products & New Business, NFON AG

14.00–14.15Breakouts

Comarch:
IoT: The Technological Advancement to a Better Quality of Care
Michał Pruski, Sales Director, Comarch Healthcare

Geotab:
Getting to Work on Digital Innovation – Are You Ready?
Dirk Schlimm, Executive Vice President, Geotab

14.15–15.00Kaffeepause

15.00–15.30DID-Award-Verleihung per Live-Voting

15.30–16.00Keynote IT-Security Tobias Schrödel, IT-Security Expert und der weltweit erste Comedyhacker®

16.10Ende der Veranstaltung

10.00–10.20

Telefónica Digital

IoT und 5G – die Netzwerke der nächsten Generation: der nächste Schritt
Das Internet der Dinge verändert unsere Welt. Während dieses Vortrags werden wir darüber diskutieren wie groß diese Veränderung auf Geschäftsebene sein wird, sowie über die digitale Transformation (Industry 4.0) unserer Unternehmen und von uns selbst. Wir werden die Herausforderungen aufzeigen, diese IoT-Welt anzuwenden und nutzen dabei verschiedene Beispiele von Unternehmen, die das IoT auf unterschiedliche Art und Weise nutzen, um ihre Dienstleistungen und Geschäfte weiter zu entwickeln, usw.

Sprecher: Andres Escribano Riesco

10.50–11.10

Huawei Technologies

How 4.5G-IoT enables Vertical Industries…
Die fortschreitende Digitalisierung erfasst einen Industrie-Sektor nach dem anderen und verändert Geschäftsmodelle und Abläufe innerhalb bestehender Eco-Systeme. Mobilfunktechnologien bieten eine Grundlage für diesen rasanten Forschritt, denn sie stehen für sichere, robuste und dabei einfache und schnelle Kommunikation. Mit dem Einsatz von 4.5G auf Basis der heute installierten Infrastrukturen können vertikale Industrien in neue Welten der Nutzung des Internet of Things vorstoßen. Zum einen sind es Batterie-betriebene Sensoren mit einer Laufzeit von bis zu 10 Jahren und zum anderen ganz neue Features, die den Einsatz älterer Technologien (z.B. GPS für die Ortung) obsolet machen können. Wir zeigen auf, was geht…

Sprecher: Jörg Diederichs

11.10–11.30

Telefónica Germany Next GmbH

Datenbasierte Chancen für den stationären Handel
Der Onlinehandel boomt, während stationäre Händler den Druck der digitalen Transformation spüren: Welche Daten können Retailer nutzen, um ihre Zielgruppe vor Ort besser zu verstehen? Daten erlauben es Händlern schon heute, bessere Entscheidungen für ihr Business zu treffen. Ein genaues Verständnis der Customer Journey und zielgenaue Ansprache der Kunden legen die Basis dafür.

Sprecher: Jens Lappoehn

11.30–12.00

Digitale Geschäftsmodelle der Zukunft vor dem Hintergrund eines sich stetig ändernden Nutzungsverhaltens
Die Nutzerseite: Die mobile Datennutzung und das Telefonierverhalten verändert sich, je jünger die Nutzer sind. Darüber hat jüngst auch der Spiegel berichtet (zum Beitrag). Der Vortrag zeigt das rasant veränderte Nutzungsverhalten in den jüngeren Zielgruppe (12-19). Aber auch die die ältere Zielgruppe (20-49) ahmt das Verhalten zunehmen nach. Kunden wünschen immer mehr einen gesunden und nachhaltigen Umgang mit Digitalen Medien und den relevanten Endgeräten. Es werden Ergebnisse aus aktuellen Studien der mobilen Datennutzung herangezogen und im Hinblick einer gesunden Mediennutzung beleuchtet.

Die Anbieterseite: Telekommunikations- und Medienanbieter stehen vor der Herausforderung, Ihre Geschäftsmodelle an diese Entwicklungen anzupassen. Der Ruf nach disruptiven Geschäftsmodellen schallt aus dem Silicon Valley über den Atlantik. Doch was es damit auf sich? Und lassen sich die Muster der IT-Marktführer auf den deutschen Markt übertragen? Eine vom Referenten initiierte und begleitete Studie zeigt, dass viele Unternehmen dieses Disruption nicht kennen oder nicht für realistisch halten. Die Ergebnisse werden gezeigt und kritisch beleuchtet.

Conclusion: Im dritten Teil werden Ideen für mögliche Geschäftsmodelle vor diesen Hintergründen entwickelt und erörtert. Welche Leistungen werden Kunden auch in Zukunft konsumieren und welche nicht? Welche Produkte und Dienstleistungen sollten heute in der Entwicklung angestoßen werden? Was kann die IT-Industrie dazu beitragen, den Kunden in Zukunft einen gesunden und verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit digitalen Medien und Endgeräten zu ermöglichen?

Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Gerald Lembke

15.30–16.00

IT-Security
Tobias Schrödel bringt Ihnen die Welt der Hacker näher und wirft mit Ihnen einen Blick in das Giftschränkchen der IT. Dabei deckt er auf unterhaltsame Weise Sicherheitslücken in Computern und Handys auf, die uns alle betreffen. Hier gibt es nicht nur reihenweise „Aha“-Erlebnisse, sondern auch ebenso viele „Ahahaha“- Momente.

Dieser Infotainment-Vortrag ist für jeden Zuschauer geeignet und benötigt keinerlei technisches Know-How. So entdeckt jeder in diesem Vortrag faszinierende Alltagsbeispiele. Passwörter werden in Sekundenschnelle geknackt, diskreditierende Informationen ans Tageslicht gezerrt und kurzerhand mal ein Smartphone geknackt.

Alle Beispiele sind echt und live, aber selbstverständlich anonymisiert. Jeder Zuschauer wird sich selbst erkennen – niemand wird bloßgestellt. Zu Risiken und Nebenwirkungen fragen Sie Ihren Datenschützer oder Tobias Schrödel.

Sprecher: Tobias Schrödel

13.30–13.45

Telefonica Germany Next GmbH

Enlasten Sie Ihre Kunden
Wie offene Plattformen Ihre IoT Angebote für die Kunden puschen und Datenmonetarisierung beschleunigen können.
Verbrauchermarken und Dienstleistungen müssen sich für den richtigen Weg entscheiden, Zugang zu intelligenten Angeboten und zu Datenmonetarisierung zu finden. Während viele große (europäische) Marken dazu neigen vertikale Beziehungen zu knüpfen und proprietäre Plattformen und Infrastrukturen aufzubauen, bereiten sich die OTT-Player (aus den USA) darauf vor, unsere Kundenbeziehungen zu übernehmen. Moritz zeigt anhand von Beispielen aus verschiedenen Vertikalen wie offene ECO Systeme Ihnen helfen könnten, sogar noch intelligentere Angebote zu schaffen, die Ihnen wiederum dabei helfen, Ihr Kerngeschäft zu stärken, eine große Vielfalt an Zusatzleistungen für Ihre Kunden anzubieten und Ihnen gleichzeitig den Zugang zu Datenmonetarisierung ermöglicht.

Sprecher: Moritz Diekmann

Mercateo AG

Showdown im B2B: Welches Plattformmodell gewinnt?
Business braucht persönliche Beziehungen, nicht trennende Intermediäre. Aber: Einkäufer brauchen ein Single Creditor Modell. Das ERP-System wurde in Deutschland erfunden – jetzt auch die B2B-Plattform?

Sprecher: Dr. Bernd Schönwälder

13.45–14.00

Telefónica Germany

Internet der “Kampf”-Dinge – die Geschichte in einem größeren Zusammenhang wieder erleben
Innovation – wir lieben sie. Sie erlaubt uns neue Unternehmen zu schaffen, Werte für unsere Kunden und sie macht das Leben einfach ein bisschen besser. Das Streben nach Innovation wird nicht weniger und bringt den Wettlauf um die Computerisierung unserer physischen Umwelt mit sich. Wir tragen Computer, wir nutzen sie um unser Zuhause zu kontrollieren, Waren herzustellen, Autos zu steuern, unsere Gesundheit zu erhalten, Gebäude und Städte zu kontrollieren, und jetzt verbinden wir sie auch miteinander. In diesem Innovationswettlauf, ähnlich wie bei den Technologie-Booms der Vergangenheit, kommen Schutz und Sicherheit meist erst im Anschluss. In diesem Vortrag werden wir die Sicherheitsähnlichkeiten zwischen dem Aufstieg des Internets und dem des Internets der Dinge besprechen, und die Bedeutung, die das für Kunden und Unternehmen hat.

Sprecher: Oran Hollander

NFON AG

Wie Digitale Transformation unsere Kommunikation verändert.
Digitale Transformation verändert die Art und Weise, wie wir leben, arbeiten und kommunizieren. Unser Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft wird sich signifikant von unserem heutigen unterscheiden. In dieser Präsentation werfen wir einen Blick in die Arbeitswelt von morgen und zeigen, wie digitale Transformation unsere Kommunikation weiterentwickelt.

Sprecher: Markus Krammer

14.00–14.15

Geotab

Getting to Work on Digital Innovation – Are You Ready?
Dirk’s Vortrag – Digitale Innovation in Angriff nehmen – liefert konkrete Ideen an der digitalen Zukunft zu arbeiten, während man auch heute ein sehr erfolgreiches Unternehmen führt. Unter anderem wird er einigen Einblick und Best Practices rund um die Frage geben: „Sind Sie bereit?“

Sprecher: Dirk Schlimm

Auch dieses Jahr werden wir erneut die innovativsten Ideen aus den Bereichen IoT und M2M prämieren. Aus unserem internationalen Telefónica Open Future_ Programm werden wir sechs Finalisten ermitteln, die mit ihren Ideen und Produkten zur intelligenten Vernetzung technischer Systeme beitragen können und zwar aus unseren Themenschwerpunkten Security, Mobility, Technology und Workplace.

Der Gewinner des Digital Innovation Day Awards 2017 wird dann vom Publikum per Live-Voting ermittelt!
Mehr zum DID-Award.

Wir freuen uns zudem mit Ihnen in Kontakt zu bleiben über unsere
LinkedIn-Gruppe Telefónica – Digital Innovation Day.